Study Committee C5 is CIGRE's Study Committee for Electricity Markets and Regulation. SC C5 is composed of 28 Regular Members and 13 Observer Members. Andrew Ott (USA) is the current C5 Chairman and Alain Taccoen (France) is the current C5 Secretary. The 2018-2020 Chairman is Alex Cruickshank (Australia) and Yannick Phulpin (France) is the 2018-2020 Secretary.

For 2018 - 2020, C5 has representatives from 36 countries: Arab States of the Gulf, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Finland, France, Germany, India, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, and the United States of America.

Representatives are appointed. They are nominated on the even-numbered years by their respective National Committees. The nominees are reviewed by the CIGRE Administrative Council and selected based on the recommendations of the Study Committee Chairman in conjunction with the CIGRE Technical Committee Chairman and the CIGRE Secretary General.

CIGRE SC C5 - Roster (Current - 2016 - 2018) (doc, 152kB)

CIGRE SC C5 - Roster (2018 - 2020) (doc, 168kB)